Leadership Academy

The Minnesota Public Works Association Leadership Academy, administered through Hamline University,  provides the practical knowledge, tools, and skills public works professionals need to manage effectively and meet the complex policy and fiscal challenges they face. The program covers topics ranging from personnel management to technical skills, to understanding financial relationships among federal, state, and local governments.

Details:
  • Students must complete 90 hours of training in seven monthly sessions over an eight-month period.
  • Thursday classes are from 2:00 to 8:00 p.m.
  • Friday classes are from 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Meals are included.
  • Learn more and register online
Dates:
  • Session 1: Thursday, September 14 and Friday, September 15, 2017
  • Session 2: Thursday, October 12 and Friday, October 13, 2017
  • Session 3: Thursday, November 16 and Friday, November 17, 2017
  • Session 4: Thursday, January 11 and Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Session 5: Thursday, February 15 and Friday, February 16, 2018
  • Session 6: Thursday, March 15 and Friday, March 16, 2018
  • Session 7: Thursday, April 12 and Friday, April 13, 2018
     

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 27965, Golden Valley, MN 55427 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2017 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map