Latest News

APWA-MN Chapter Past President Jeannine Clancy Joins APWA Board of Directors

October 22, 2023

APWA-MN Chapter Past President Jeannine Clancy Joins APWA Board of Directors

The American Public Works Association (APWA) welcomed TKDA's Jeannine Clancy to the Board of Directors at this year's Public Works Expo. APWA serves professionals in all aspects of public works, setting it apart from other organizations and making it an effective voice of public works throughout North America. With over 32,000 members, APWA includes personnel from local, county, state/province, and federal agencies and private sector personnel who supply products and services to public professionals.

Photo: Jeannine is in the back row, second from left.

Jeannine brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the APWA Board. Her public works experience spans 37 years, including Public Works Director positions with two Minnesota communities and serving on the executive leadership team for Metropolitan Council Environmental Services (MCES), the regional agency that provides wastewater collection and treatment services for 111 cities in the Twin Cities metropolitan area. Jeannine has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to staff development, customer service, and collaborative processes that provide top-notch public services and capital projects. Currently, Jeannine is the Program Director for Strategic and Community Partnerships at TKDA, an employee-owned company headquartered in Saint Paul, MN, that provides integrated engineering, architecture, and planning services to help communities, businesses, and industries grow for more than 110 years.  
Jeannine has been an active APWA Minnesota Chapter member for over 25 years, with experience on the Executive Committee, as an officer, and as president. She also served as a Council of Chapters delegate for six years and has participated on the Chapter's Conference Planning Committee for over 20 years. Most recently, Jeannine served as the chair of the Water Resources Committee. Overall, she is passionate about advancing the field of public works through education and advocacy on the state and national levels. In 2016, Jeannine received the Hugo G. Erickson Award for Chapter Service. Upon nomination by the Minnesota Chapter, she received the APWA Harry S. Swearingen Award for Leadership in 2018 and the prestigious Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year in 2021.

The last Minnesota Chapter member to serve on the Board of Directors was John Flora, City of Fridley Public Works Director/City Engineer, from 1995 to 2001.

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2023 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map