Latest News

MN Award Winners to be Honored at Congress 2015

July 23, 2015

By Bob Cockriel, APWA-MN President

We would like to thank the Awards Committee for their hard work in submitting exceptional nominations for national awards. The Minnesota Chapter will have the honor of cheering on five award recipients during the 2015 APWA Congress in Arizona.  

Award recipients are:

  • MN 2050 for Exceptional Performance in Journalism Award
  • Jim Grothaus for the Donald C. Stone Award
  • Target Field Station for Project of the Year
  • City of Waconia for Excellence in Snow & Ice Award (received at the 2015 Snow Conference)
  • Minnesota Chapter for the Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence

APWA Regional Director Chuck Williams sent along this note of praise to Bob Cockriel: "I want to congratulate you and the Minnesota Chapter for once again being recognized as an outstanding chapter by receiving the 2015 PACE Award. The award really only formalizes what we all know and that is Minnesota is an outstanding chapter. Congratulations and I’m looking forward to seeing the Minnesota Chapter recognized at the Awards Ceremony in Phoenix."

We invite all chapter members to join us at the Awards Ceremony and Reception on August 31, 5-7 pm, at the Phoenix Convention Center.

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2020 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map