For more than 30 years, the APWA-MN Chapter has sponsored an annual Awards Program that recognizes excellence in public works. In addition, the chapter actively supports the APWA Awards Program with multiple submissions to the annual national awards program.

Learn more about awards and winners in the tabbed section below.

National Awards

Presidential Award for Chapter Excellence

Minnesota Chapter

18th year in a row for this award, More to come

Public Works Project of the Year - Environment, $5 million but less than $25 million

Metropolitan Council Environmental Services

more to come

Exceptional Performance Award - Sustainability

City of Fridley

More to come

Exceptional Performance Award - Journalism

City of Elk River

More to come

Harry S. Swearingen Award for Outstanding Chapter Achievement and Excellence in Chapter Service-Corporation


More to come

Professional Manager of the Year Award - Engineering & Technology

Brian Simmons

More to come

Top Ten Public Works Leaders of the Year

Beverly Farraher

More to come

What's New


APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2023 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map