Latest News

Chapter Collaborators Win CTS Awards

May 13, 2013

Two of APWA -MN Chapter's most renowned and active collaborators were honored at Minnesota's Center for Transportation Studies (CTS) Annual Conference in April.

Julie Skallman, director of the State Aid Division at the Minnesota Department of Transportation, received the Ray L. Lappegaard Distinguished Service Award, which is presented to a transportation professional who displays outstanding leadership, mentorship, and support to the profession. 

​Pictured, left to right: ​Laurie McGinnis, Julie Skallman, Ann Johnson

Margaret Donahoe, executive director of the Minnesota Transportation Alliance, and a member of the CTS Executive Committee and the Transportation Advisory Board to the Metropolitan Council, received the CTS Distinguished Public Leadership Award. The award was established to recognize public leaders who, through their vision, leadership, and knowledge, have influenced innovative transportation policy directions that benefit society.

Pictured, left to right: Laurie McGinnis, Margaret Donahoe, Jeff Hamiel

Learn more about the CTS awards program

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2020 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map