Latest News

Now accepting nominations to serve on the 2022 APWA-MN Chapter Executive Committee

June 10, 2021

Now accepting nominations to serve on the 2022 APWA-MN Chapter Executive...

Are you interested in serving on the APWA - Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee? Do you know someone who would be a great addition to the APWA - Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee?

The Nominating Committee (consisting of the Past Presidents) will be meeting in late July to determine who will be on the ballot this fall for the 2022 APWA-Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee. 
The Nominating Committee selects members willing to serve as directors and the office of the Secretary/Treasurer, and any member may submit a nomination to the committee by Friday, July 23, for consideration. Director terms are for two years, and the Secretary/Treasurer position is for one year. 
The following positions are scheduled for election this fall:
  • Secretary/Treasurer (must have previously served as a Director) (currently Monica Heil, WSB)
  • Director – Consultant (currently Nina Stanley, SRF Consulting Group)
  • Director – DPW/City Engineer (currently Jesse Struve, City of Brooklyn Park)
  • Director – Outstate (currently Scott Jensen, City of Lake City)
  • Director – State/Regional/County (currently Dan Erickson, MnDOT)
  • Director – Young Professionals (must be less than 35 years of age) (currently Chris LaBounty, City of Plymouth)
Learn more about the roles and responsibilities of these positions here.
There is no formal application form, but please forward your nomination by email, including contact information and the background/qualification of the nominee. All questions and correspondence should be addressed to Past President Russ Matthys at 651-675-5646 or

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2021 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map