Latest News

Now accepting nominations to serve on the 2019 APWA-MN Chapter Executive Committee

July 6, 2018

Now accepting nominations to serve on the 2019 APWA-MN Chapter Executive...

Are you interested in serving on the APWA - Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee? Do you know someone that would be a great addition to the APWA - Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee?

The Nominating Committee (consisting of the Past Presidents) will be meeting in August to determine who will be on the ballot this fall for the 2019 APWA-Minnesota Chapter Executive Committee.

The Nominating Committee selects members willing to serve as directors and the office of the secretary/treasurer, and any member may submit a nomination to the committee by August 1 for consideration. Director terms are for two years and the Secretary-Treasurer position is for one year.

The following positions are scheduled for election this fall:

  • Secretary-Treasurer (must have previously served as a Director; currently Russ Matthys, City of Eagan)
  • Director – Manager/Engineer (currently Tim Plath, City of Eagan)
  • Director – Vendor/Contractor (currently Heidi Hamilton, Stantec)
  • Director – Superintendent (currently Dan Curley, City of Shoreview)

Learn more about the roles and responsibilities of these positions here

There is no formal application form, but please forward your nomination by email, including contact information and the background/qualification of the nominee to Past President Chris Petree at If you have questions, you can call Chris at 507.328.2423.

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2020 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map