MN Student Chapter

The APWA-MN University of Minnesota Student Chapter operates as a non-profit organization at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. Membership will assist you in finding networking opportunities and could be key in acquiring a challenging, long-term employment opportunity prior to graduation.

Become a member of the APWA-MN University of Minnesota Student Chapter. When you sign up as an individual member, the $25 membership dues will be extended through your graduation date. Once you become a member, please send an email to apwa@umn.edu to be added to the Student Chapter mailing list.

Membership benefits:

  • Resume and interview assistance
  • Networking and mentoring
  • Scholarships
  • Further education in public-works related topics

Student Chapter objectives:

  • Stimulate continued interest in and understanding of the dimensions of civil engineering and public works.
  • Guide students through the steps required to become a successful professional civil engineer within the field of public works while promoting the better good for society. 
  • Promote a spirit of unity by providing an opportunity for students to become acquainted with each other and practice working together effectively.
  • Serve as a gateway to connect civil engineering students with working professionals as a way to increase job placement following graduation.

Index of Student Chapter News Articles:

Student Chapter Officers:

President: Lauren Hagen (hagen769@umn.edu)
Vice President: Joseph Dunlap (dunla065@umn.edu)
Treasurer: Derek Luna (luna0034@umn.edu)
Secretary: Ayesha Qureshi (qures056@umn.edu)
Co-Chair: Levi Erickson (eric2890@umn.edu)

Student Chapter Liaisons:

Ben Perkey (bperkey@wsbeng.com)
Christina Orlowsky (corlowsky@lakevillemn.gov)
Cody Mathisen (cmathisen@wenck.com)
Jacob Guzik (jacobgu@bolton-menk.com)
Sarah Schweiger (sschweiger@srfconsulting.com)

To learn more, download the Student Chapter Constitution (pdf). 

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 27965, Golden Valley, MN 55427 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2018 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map