MN Student Chapter

The APWA-MN University of Minnesota Student Chapter operates as a non-profit organization at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities. Membership will assist you in finding networking opportunities and could be key in acquiring a challenging, long-term employment opportunity prior to graduation.

Become a member of the APWA-MN University of Minnesota Student Chapter. When you sign up as an individual member, the $25 membership dues will be extended through your graduation date. Once you become a member, please send an email to to be added to the Student Chapter mailing list.

Membership benefits:

  • Resume and interview assistance
  • Networking and mentoring
  • Scholarships
  • Further education in public-works related topics

Student Chapter objectives:

  • Stimulate continued interest in and understanding of the dimensions of civil engineering and public works.
  • Guide students through the steps required to become a successful professional civil engineer within the field of public works while promoting the better good for society. 
  • Promote a spirit of unity by providing an opportunity for students to become acquainted with each other and practice working together effectively.
  • Serve as a gateway to connect civil engineering students with working professionals as a way to increase job placement following graduation.

Index of Student Chapter News Articles:

Student Chapter Officers:

President: Lauren Hagen (
Vice President: Joseph Dunlap (
Treasurer: Derek Luna (
Secretary: Ayesha Qureshi (
Co-Chair: Levi Erickson (

Student Chapter Liaisons:

Ben Perkey (
Christina Orlowsky (
Cody Mathisen (
Jacob Guzik (
Sarah Schweiger (

To learn more, download the Student Chapter Constitution (pdf). 

APWA-MN Chapter, PO Box 46266, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-9712 | 1-888-407-2650 | Copyright © 2018 | Privacy Policy | Site Credits | Site Map